Founders Night was held Saturday June 19 at Spring Lake Pavilion.  It was a wonderful evening of food, fun and fellowship.  Thank you Past President Steve Stauffer for planning a wonderful event.  President Lynn King announced the VLR Rotarian of the Year award.  John Farrenkopf was the recipient in recognition of his exemplary contributions to the club, especially during the past COVID year.  His efforts were above and beyond and all members congratulate and celebrate John for his contributions.
Paul Harris Fellow awards were presented to Suzi Oliver, Jacob Hunt, Lynn King, and Nancy Riedel.  There is another PHF recognition which will be made in the future.   Susanna Cook, General Manager of Palmera Inn & Suites was on hand with her husband David and she was recognized for her support in helping us get back to regular club meetings.
Outgoing board members Cory Malphrus and Steve Stauffer were thanked for their service.  
President Lynn presented  Presidential Spirit of Service awards to John Cunningham and Jon Eggert for their contributions to the club.
Kristin Keller, President 2021-22 addressed the gathering and introduced the board. 
Leadership for 2021-22 are:
Kristin Keller, President; Lynn King, Immediate Past President; Nancy Riedel, Club Secretary; Jacob Hunt, Treasurer; John Farrenkopf, Asst. Treasurer; Suzi Oliver, Sergeant at Arms; and directors Kevin Courtney, Jon Eggert, Dick Storm, Greg Wynn